Renewal Day and AGM 2022

Renewal Fellowship will be holding its 2022 Renewal Day and Annual General Meeting on Saturday, April 30, 2022. We are planning a hybrid event -- which will allow some form of in-person or online participation. We're working on the details -- stay tuned! Speaker and schedule will be announced in the weeks to come. Questions … Read more

Join us on Saturday, January 29, 2022, for a time of worship, inspiration, and prayer via Zoom, sponsored by the Renewal Fellowship, PSALT, and friends within The Presbyterian Church in Canada (PCC).

Despite our recent doctrinal shift, many evangelical / orthodox / traditional believers within the PCC remain called to the places where we currently worship and serve.

We may feel isolated and discouraged, but we are not alone. We can be stronger and better equipped to carry out our calls when we get together. Join with other kindred souls who adhere to our unchanging Lord and Saviour.

We’ll hear words of encouragement from Rev. Dr. Kevin Livingston, associate professor at Tyndale University and minister at Clairlea Park Presbyterian Church in Toronto, Ontario.

Start time: 12:30 p.m. Newfoundland, 12 Noon Atlantic, 11 a.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain and 8 a.m. Pacific.

To register through Eventbrite and receive instructions to join the Zoom meeting, click here.

No Middle Ground

A recent survey from Renewal Fellowship asked readers where their minds were at four months after the historic change in doctrine of the Presbyterian Church in Canada (PCC). It was hardly a scientific survey, but the responses mirrored what we’ve been hearing in conversations: In general, “We are staying in the PCC for now, while … Read more

February 2022 Renewal Café

Renewal Café is a Zoom community offered by the Renewal Fellowship. It is open to members, adherents, elders, and ministers, and caters to believers who identify as evangelical, traditional, orthodox or conservative. On the menu: conversation with a serving of prayer. The flavour will vary, according to the occasion and need. It is open on the first Thursday of each month ... Read more

Renewal News
Click on the links below to the individual articles, which contain links to additional material not found in the PDF version.
Or download the entire Winter 2022 issue of Renewal News in PDF format.

In the current issue of Renewal News:

Prayer and Care

Renewal Fellowship refocuses in the wake of change. Now what? That was the question on many minds after The Presbyterian Church in Canada turned from scriptural orthodoxy in June 2021 when General Assembly approved parallel definitions of marriage and formally allowed those who practice a non-Biblical sexual partnership to be ordained as ministers and elders … Read more

Chafed by Safe

Mis-speaking seems to be almost as endemic in Western society as the COVID virus. Retractions, corrections, additional information and apologies [both abject and ambivalent] are common occurrences in the public sphere. One form of mis-speaking that rarely gets emended is incorrect use of the English language. One misuse in particular has drawn my attention, reflection … Read more

Anglican Renewal

Renewal groups can be found in many denominations. From time to time, we will take a look at others who adhere to the authority of scripture and resist bringing secular values into theology. “Gone by 2040?” The stark headline in the January 2020 Anglican Journal was an attention grabber, pointing to the grim conclusion of … Read more