Day of Encouragement 2021

Theme: Navigating Through the Storm

What can the faithful do when the church is spiritually adrift?
Join us for a day of worship, prayer, group discussion, and inspiration.

Location: Zoom

Zoom meeting link will be emailed by the organizer after the registration fee is paid.

Date: Saturday, April 17, 2021

Start times: Newfoundland 1:30 p.m.; Atlantic 1 p.m.; Eastern 12 noon; Central 11 a.m.; Mountain 10 a.m.; Pacific 9 a.m.
Zoom meeting opens 30 minutes early.

Rev. Dr. Greg Brawn
Rev. Dr. Greg Brawn
Theme Speaker

Theme speaker, Rev. Dr. Greg Brawn, is a United Church of Canada minister with a passion for Christ. He was ordained in 1998 and has ministered in Nova Scotia and Newfoundland. He has been serving Byron United Church in London, Ontario, since 2007.

In 2019, Greg completed his Doctor of Ministry in Preaching degree from McCormick Theological Seminary. He is passionate about Jesus Christ and about working with others to build communities of holy joy, faith, and love. He is a member of the Board of Directors of Cruxifusion.

Schedule
  • Worship and prayer (25 min)
  • Opening remarks (5 min)
  • Guest speaker: Rev. Dr. Greg Brawn (60 min) see bio below
  • Breakout discussion groups (30 min)
  • Group sharing (30 min)
  • Closing prayer and benediction (5 min)
  • Annual meeting (approximately 60 min)
  • Closing song, benediction and dismissal
Registration

Cost: $20.00 per Zoom link, with an optional donation for additional viewers.

Register via Eventbrite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.